Committee chairs and members announced
13/01/2020 12:25:53 p.m.

Monday 13 January 2020

Chair and membership of Lakes District Health Board committees announced

The names of the Board members who will provide leadership of the Lakes District Health Board committees have been released, along with the membership of the committees.

Board member Lyall Thurston will chair the Hospital Advisory Committee and his deputy will be Johan Morreau. Board members Christine Rankin, Ngahihi-o-te-ra Bidois and Lana Ngawhika will also be part of the HAC.

Deputy Board Chair Johan Morreau is Chair of the Community and Public Health Advisory Committee. Other members are Lyall Thurston, Janine Horton, Merepeka Raukawa-Tait and Ngahihi-o-te-ra Bidois.

Rob Vigor-Brown retains the chairmanship of the Disability Support Advisory Committee, with Janine Horton in the deputy chair role. Rees Tapsell, Lana Ngawhika and Merepeka Raukawa-Tait are also members of the DSAC. 

Sir Michael Cullen will chair the monthly Finance and Audit Committee meetings, with Independent Stuart Burns, seconded as deputy chair. Christine Rankin, Rob Vigor-Brown and Rees Tapsell are also members of the FAC.

Board Chair Jim Mather says discussions to allocate the roles aimed to ensure a mix of skills and experience is available to each of the Board committees. The membership of the three public advisory committees of the Board also includes iwi representation (both Te Arawa and Ngati Tuwharetoa), along with the two primary health organisations, Rotorua Area Primary Health Services and Midlands Health Network, along with Toi Te Ora Public Health, the public health services provider for Lakes DHB.

The Taupo District Community Health Forum will continue to be chaired by Christine Rankin with forum deputy Janine Horton. Rob Vigor-Brown, Johan Morreau and Ngahihi o-te-ra Bidois are also members of the forum.